Angela Goh is an Australian dancer and choreographer. She is working with dance in theatres, galleries, and telepathetic spaces. Her work is situated between a criticality of history and a paranoia about the future, with a tender attentiveness to the body as a vehicle for reimagining intimacy, care and power, to reorient towards imaginative modes of being and worlding.

Angela’s works have been presented across Australia and internationally, most recently at Baltic Circle Festival (FIN), PS122/Performance Space New York’s Coil Festival (USA), Auto Italia South East (UK), Liveworks Festival (AUS), Artspace Sydney (AUS), Filmwinter Stuttgart (DE), Perth Institute of Contemporary Art (AUS), Campbelltown Arts Centre (AUS), the Asia-Pacific Triennial of Performing Art, The Judson Church (USA), among others, and presented by Galerie (int) at La Biennale de la Danse (Lyon); Jan Mot Gallery (Brussels); Dansehallerne (Copenhagen); Menagerie de Verre (Paris); and Saal Biennial (Tallin).

Angela has been artist in residence at Tanzhaus Zurich (CH), Cite Internationale des Arts (FR), Critical Path (AUS), Arts House Melbourne (AUS), Bundanon Artist Trust (AUS), Rimbun Dahan (MY), Dance Nucleus (SNG).

Angela received the danceWEB Europe Scholarship, Next Wave Kickstart commission, Australia Council ArtStart, and ADAM artist Lab.

She regularly performs in the work of other artists, recently including Mette Edvardsen (NOR/BE) for the 20th Biennale of Sydney & Next Festival BUDA; Germaine Kruip (NL/BE) for the 20th Biennale of Sydney; Atlanta Eke (AU) for M Pavillion / Chunky Move / Underbelly Arts Festival / Alaska Projects; Jane McKernan (AU) for Kier Choreographic Award / Performance Space SCORE Festival; Marina Abramovic (USA/SRB) and Joan Jonas (USA) for Kaldor Public Arts Projects 13 Rooms; Tino Sehgal (UK/DE) for Kaldor Public Arts Projects / Art Gallery of NSW; Marten Spangberg (SWE) for Impulstanz International Dance Festival; and Branch Nebula (AU) for Dance Massive.

Angela’s writing has been published in Un Magazine and Critical Dialogues, and she was a speaker on the performance symposium panel for the 20th Biennale of Sydney and for Talk Contemporary at Sydney Contemporary.

Angela was named Best Artist in the 2017 FBi Sydney, Music, Arts, and Culture awards.